The following disclosures are made in accordance with Google’s Advertising Policies.
Annual Percentage Rates (APRs) will not exceed 36.00%. Your credit history at the time of small loan application, income, debt obligations, collateral and to the extent applicable, prior loan experience with The Money Vault or Kohn’s Loan Company are considered in determining eligibility and contract terms. There is no down payment beyond surrendered collateral and there is never a prepayment penalty. Closing your loan is contingent upon your agreement to all of the terms and conditions of the loan agreement and contract. You may return at anytime within the loan term to repay the loan amount with agreed upon interest to pick up your collateral item.
For example, using a 42 month installment contract, a loan of $4,500 with an interest rate of 29.00% and an APR of 33.10% (inclusive of allowable fees), you would make 42 monthly payments of $172.
All loans are subject to credit approval and normal underwriting standards. Minimum and maximum loan amounts, rates, fees, terms and collateral requirements are subject to specific guidelines and may change without notice. All loans are made under The Money Vault or Kohn’s Loans Company of Cincinnati and Lima Ohio. Available cash amounts may vary and collateral requirements apply. All loans are made in accordance with applicable Ohio laws.
Money Vault and Kohn’s Loand Company are subject to the Tate Law – Section 4727.06 of the Ohio Pawnbrokers Act, Section 4727.06: (A) No pawnbroker shall charge, receive, or demand interest for any loan in excess of six per cent per month or fraction of a month on the unpaid principal. Interest shall be computed on a monthly basis on the amount of the principal remaining unpaid on the first day of the month and shall not be compounded. (B) In addition to the rate of interest limitation imposed pursuant to division (A) of this section, the licensee may charge no more than: (1) Six dollars per month or fraction of a month for all pledged articles held as security or stored for a loan, to be agreed to in writing at the time the loan is made; (2) Four dollars plus the actual cost of shipping, when the licensee is to deliver or forward the pledged article by express or parcel post to the pledgor; (3) Five dollars for the cost of notifying a pledgor by mail that the pledged articles may be forfeited to the licensee pursuant to section 4727.11 of the Revised Code. (C) A licensee who complies with the requirements or procedures of this state pursuant to the application of the “Brady Handgun Violence Protection Act,” 107 Stat. 1536 (1993), 18 U.S.C.A. 922, as amended, may charge any fee the licensee is required by law to pay in order to comply with such requirements or procedures. The licensee may charge no more than ten dollars for providing services in compliance with such requirements or procedures. (D) A licensee may accept a portion of the outstanding principal loan balance at any time. A pledgor may redeem a pawn loan at any time after the pledge was made. A pledgor may not prepay interest or storage charges, other than the current month, except when the pledgor redeems the pledged property. Prepayment of interest and storage charges may not occur at the time the loan is originated. You must have identification to pawn. All pledges will be held at least 120 days, longer if the finance charges are paid.